This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Institute's Board of Trustees


Officers and Trustees                        

Per Dyrvik, UBS

Chief Executive Officer
Briget Polichene, Institute of International Bankers

Vice Chair 
Richard Haworth, Barclays

John Geremia, Commerzbank

Treasurer (Non-Board Member)
Joseph Loffredo, China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd., New York Branch

Chair of the Legislative
and Regulatory Policy Committee
Roger Blissett, MUFG Americas

Vice Chair of the Legislative
and Regulatory Policy Committee
(Non-Board Member)

Joerg Riegel, Societe Generale

Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee  
Angie Karna, Nomura Securities International, Inc.

Chair of the Membership Committee 
Tony Dunne, Bank of Ireland


Members of the Executive Committee       
JC Alvarez de Soto, Santander
Carl F. Amendola, DZ Bank AG
Issa N. Baconi, Arab Bank Plc
Mark Cahaney, National Bank of Australia
Scott Corrigan, Standard Chartered Bank

Richard Ferguson, BNP Paribas

Glenn Gibson, TD Securities (USA) LLC
Mark Hutchinson, HSBC
Slawomir Krupa, Societe Generale
Yong Ma, Bank of China, New York Branch
Christiana Riley, Deutsche Bank
Nomita Singh, Credit Suisse
John Thurlow, RBC Capital Markets
Koichi Zaiki, Mizuho Americas

Daniel Bogado de Leite, Banco do Brasil
Shane Clanton, BBVA
Giacomo Fornari,  UniCredit, New York Branch
Jack Hogan, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
Jerome Le Jamtel, Natixis Americas
Paul Milleliri, Credit Agricole CIB
Sandra Peterson, Erste Group Bank AG
Brad Rothbaum, BMO Capital Markets Corp.
Andy Schaeffer, Lloyds Bank
Henrik M. Steffensen, Nordea, New York Branch
Bill Woodley, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Sola Yomi-Ajaya, United Bank for Africa Plc, New York











* Except as noted, all officers and those designated as Members constitute the Institute’s Executive Committee and also serve as Trustees.  Ms. Briget Polichene, Chief Executive Officer of the Institute, serves as ex officio member of the Executive Committee and the Board of Trustees.